Do you do good at work, or is doing good something you do outside your job?

Work ethic

I was going through some of my 2012 reading articles that I had liked and kept. One, in particular, stood out.

The headline says it all. Quite a provoking question!

Do we strive to be good at what we do at work, or is it all about having a skill that can be employed for any cause? And, therefore, we keep the ‘doing good‘ i.e. taking up a cause etc for the after work hours?

Well here’s the article from Fast Company. Have a read and I’d be delighted to hear your views on this, in here:

Should Marketers Strive To Make A Difference?

Published by

Joy Abdullah

I create brand, financial and people value for an organization by linking its leadership, strategy, engagement and communications into one cohesive story.