Parsing the growth advantage of emerging-market companies

A McKinsey Quarterly article

Being part of the organisational Strategic Management Team and being the lead in developing market entry strategies into the emerging economies, I found the following article to be very helpful in understanding how market developments are different if one is based in an emerging economy vis-a-vis approaching it from the outside.

Strategically this article was on that influenced one of my strategic actions in the emerging markets where my organisation is starting to operate.

I believe this article would be helpful to all connected with business growth strategy development. So here’s the link to the main aticle:

Parsing the growth advantage

Published by

Joy Abdullah

I create brand, financial and people value for an organization by linking its leadership, strategy, engagement and communications into one cohesive story.