How Do You Balance Trust?

Post by: Hilton Barbour

I’ve found myself thinking a tremendous amount about the notion of trust this week.  Seriously though, a couple of disparate things crossed my desk that got the ol’ spidey-senses tingling.

One, I helped set up a Facebook account for my 75-year old parents. Now these are people with a passing acquaintance with the internet, let alone a high comfort level with tagging photos of their last tea and biscuits party. However, having recently emmigrated to the UK (did I mention how brave they are??) the desire to remain “connected” meant that they had to embrace the world of Skype (Scarp according to my Dad) and Facebook. Try explaining Facebook is free and holds all this deep information to a man who is used to looking a bank manager in the eye when making a withdrawal.

Read the full article here.

